ACS Secretary General pays courtesy visit to President of Trinidad & Tobago


(Port-of-Spain, May 11, 2012) Secretary General of the Association of Caribbean States (ACS), Ambassador Alfonso Múnera Cavadía paid a courtesy visit to His Excellency Professor George Maxwell Richards, President of the Republic of Trinidad & Tobago on 11 May 2012.


His Excellency Professor George Maxwell Richards received Ambassador Múnera at Knowsley Building, Port of Spain, Trinidad.  This was the first official meeting between the President and the newly appointed ACS Secretary General, who officially assumed office on 10 April 2012.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.