ACS and Curaçao meet to enhance collaborative efforts

Tricia Barrow, Chief Executive Coordinator of the Association of Caribbean States (ACS) and Ms. Nzinga N.S. Waandels, Policy Officer from the Directorate of Foreign Relations of Curaçao, held a productive meeting to explore the possibilities of enhanced involvement of young professionals, the scourge of the sargassum and specific opportunities for more targeted participation of Curaçao in the work and projects of the ACS to deepen the Associate Member’s footprint in Greater Caribbean regional cooperation. Wayne Oudit, the Chief Operating Officer of the ACS, and Lisa Paul-Douglas, the Advisor for Cooperation and Resource Mobilisation, attended this meeting.

Moreover, they discussed forthcoming events in Suriname, including the 16th Business Forum of the Greater Caribbean, the 8th International Cooperation Conference, and the 29th Ordinary Meeting of the Ministerial Council. These events are pivotal in strengthening ties and fostering economic and political cooperation within the region and will lead to the celebration of the Association's 30th Anniversary.

Associate Member Curaçao has expressed its commitment to enhancing collaborative efforts as the Association works together towards mutual objectives.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.