Secretariat Marks 38th Independence Anniversary of Saint Kitts and Nevis

As the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis celebrates the 38th anniversary of its independence, the Association of Caribbean States commemorates the occasion with the government and people of Saint Kitts and Nevis.

St. Kitts and Nevis achieved full independence on 19 September, 1983 and is a founding Member of the ACS and is part of the Caricom sub-grouping of the ACS Membership.

Saint Kitts and Nevis served as the Chair of the Special Committee on Sustainable Tourism in 2020.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.